Absolute Beginners:Significant Memories, What's yours?

bumblebee

I am sure most, if not all of us have experienced a moment or two on our first time in Los and thought "There is something different going on here."  It may not necessarily be LB related, perhaps just an observation on something that got you thinking.

Prior to my first time in Thailand, like most of us my only knowledge of the p4p scene was what i read in the papers and saw on TV.  It all appeared to be clinical and time/money ratio orientated.  Basically i knew damn all about it as I had only dabbled drunkenly on a couple occasions in Spain.  The proverbial "wham bam, thank you mam" and that is selling it good.

So anyway I have been in Thailand 4 days and it's my first time.  My brother and our mate have been here before and have regaled me with their stories of the previous trip and the free fun they had with the local girls.  I am sitting in a small restaurant on Soi Binthabaht, Hua Hin (it was love at first trip) taking it all in.and reflecting on my days there so far.

I look across the soi and see a guy perhaps in his mid 50s wrapped in only a towel, come out on the balcony of an old wooden guest house, which those who have been in HH will know well.  A few moments later a hottie in her early 20s at most comes out in the same attire and throws her arms around him.  I think to myself how the hell did this guy pull a chick like her....

Looking back, how was I to know any better?  Nobody had told me about this stuff and how can you research something on the internet you are not even aware of.  Having experienced so much in the intervening years in SE Asian and realising how a lot of it works there,( I won't be arrogant enough to say "it all" as there is always something new to make the eyebow rise) it is one of my fondest memories.