Fuckballs! I have COVID.

Rom

This morning I woke up feeling muscular aches and a bit of a runny nose and did not think much of it, just did what I have been doing for the last 2 years when I feel such flu-like symptoms:  I got myself tested for covid-19, in this case a 2 euro self-administered test kit sold at the pharmacies.

But unlike the other 10+ covid tests I did over those 2 years, this one came back positive.  Within seconds.  As soon as the pathogen-infected drops spread to the test strip, the T red line lit up bright and shiny and I immediately knew I have it.  I am fully vaxed (4 Pfizer shots) and my symptoms are not alarming, and I definitely have NOT lost the senses of smell or taste.  But, as I write this, I am in bed shivering cold despite all the sweaters and blankets.  I fell asleep more like passed out backwards in a weird position and I bit my tongue hard and now can hardly talk.

It's ironic that with all the places I had my mouth on and tongue inside of in Asia, I never caught it there and here I am not having an idea how I might have caught it since over the past week I was not intimate with anyone.   I think it was a football match I went to on Thursday where one of the players scored an amazing goal from midfield and in the stands we were ecstatic hugging and high-5ing and we did it again in the penalty shoot out that went down to the wire...

My main concern is that yesterday I had dinner with an 88 year old local TV celebrity and I was showing him some vintage show bizz photo prints I collected when I was a kid passing them one-by-one from my hand to his.  I don't have his number and dont know how far I should go to warn him.  I suppose I could call the TV network where he had his soap opera but if the guy dies of covid in the next 2 weeks I will be forever known as the fool who killed a beloved TV actor.