Streaming The Big Game

A little help required.  i found myself in a rather unpleasant situation.  I am outside of Bangkok for a few days.  Where I am I have had access to a channel that carried the NFL.  Well, they changed the package a bit and now I dont have access to the Super Bowl-double DOH!!!  My only hope is watching it over the net.  Any suggestions for a tech moron??

1 hour ago, ArchieBunker said:

A little help required.  i found myself in a rather unpleasant situation.  I am outside of Bangkok for a few days.  Where I am I have had access to a channel that carried the NFL.  Well, they changed the package a bit and now I dont have access to the Super Bowl-double DOH!!!  My only hope is watching it over the net.  Any suggestions for a tech moron??

I'm also a tech moron but here are some possibilities.

First, if the TV has Truevisions and if so see if channel 666 is part of the package.

Or get a VPN, maybe someplace with a free trial or cancellation after one month, so u can trick nbc.Com into thinking you are in the USA.  

Perhaps the closest Expat Upcountry Bar might be showing a replay later in the day.

Maybe when u get back to Bangkok a sports bar will show a replay.

Maybe someone will put the game on YouTube and u can watch before it is taken down.

Years back Lefty paid for some sort of stream, maybe NFL Game pass and I used to go over to his place to watch. Back then, stream tech is probably not as good as now so there were some problems.

I stayed up and watched what was a very good game (except for the result..see my avator ) until 4am, those continuous commercial breaks are bloody annoying though, but at a Cost of 30 second commercial7.7 million USD quite profitable for the TV station ( I suppose the Yank's have got used to it).........

Thankfully I streamed and watched it on BBC 1 (off my phone in bed) so no adverts and I didn't bother with Justin Timberpants either  :)