Request for the guys here

LeahTS

• Ladyboys

Hi everyone.  Anyway, I am a trans woman that is a sociologist that studies gender and sexuality. I have a project right now and I'm studying men who have relations with trans women. As part of it, I am running an online survey and was wondering if the men here would be interested in taking it? It would be very helpful, and thank you for your participation!

http://lsu.qualtrics.com//SE/?SID=SV_3aX7R7E1r2569sV

• Upvote 2

It does seem to link through Facebook.

Please read the following before proceeding.

Study Title: But I'm Straight: Assessing the Role of Transgender Women Within the Heterosexual Identity.

Investigator's Contact Information: Leah Drakeford is available to answer any questions about this study on Friday 9AM-3PM (U.S. central time zone) at (225) 257-9818.  She can also be reached by email at pdrake1@lsu.edu.

Purpose: The purpose of this study is to research how men's sexual activity with transgender women fit into their sexual orientation.

Participants: This study is open to men age 18 or greater that seek to engage in sexual activity with transgender women.

Study Procedure:Survey oarticpants will be asked questions about their sexual activity with transgender women.  It should take about 15-20 minutes to complete the survey.

Benefits: The study may yield valuable information about the topic that may lead to greater social understanding of the behavior.

Risks: The only known risk is the release of information concerning your sexual activity. No personally identifying information is being collected as part of the survey.

Right to Refuse: Participants may choose not to participate or to withdraw from the study at any time without penalty or loss of any benefit which you might otherwise be entitled.

Privacy: Results of this study may be published, but no names or identifying information will be included in any reprting of results.